

BONNEY LAKE 2035

People | Planet | Prosperity

Adopted: June 30, 2015 – Ordinance 1522

This page intentionally left blank

MAYOR:	Neil Johnson
CITY COUNCIL:	Dan Swatman (Deputy Mayor) James Rackley Katrina Minton-Davis Donn Lewis Tom Watson Randy McKibbin
	Mark Hamilton
PLANNING COMMISSION:	Grant Sulham (Chair) David Baus (Vice Chair) Winona Jacobsen Brad Doll Dennis Poulsen Debbie Straus-Boyd
CITY ADMINISTRATOR:	Don Morrison
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR:	John Vodopich, AICP
PUBLIC WORKS DIRECTOR:	Dan Grigsby, PE
PRINCIPAL AUTHOR:	Jason Sullivan, Senior Planner
PLANNING COMMISSION CLERK:	Debbie McDonald, Administrative Assistant
GIS SUPPORT:	Adam Kwakenat, GIS Assistant
CONSULTANTS:	SCJ – Transportation Modeling and Analysis BERK – Economic Market Analysis

This page intentionally left blank

TABLE OF CONTENTS

CHAPTER 1: INTRODUCTION

CHAPTER 2: COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

CHAPTER 3: CULTURAL ARTS AND HERITAGE

CHAPTER 4: ECONOMIC VITALITY

CHAPTER 5: COMMUNITY MOBILITY

CHAPTER 6: COMMUNITY SERVICES AND FACILITIES

CHAPTER 7: ENVIRONMENTAL STEWARDSHIP

CHAPTER 8: SHORELINE ELEMENT

CHAPTER 9: IMPLEMENTATION ELEMENT

CHAPTER 10: DOWNTOWN CENTER PLAN

CHAPTER 11: MIDTOWN CENTER PLAN

CHAPTER 12: EASTOWN CENTER PLAN

APPENDIXES

Appendix A: Historical Markers Inscriptions Appendix B: Transportation Modeling Techincal Memo